РУС | ENG
Previous Forums » 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

BIOGRAPHY

Maxim Fedorov — Skoltech

Academic degrees: Ph.D. in Physics and Mathematics, D.Sc. in Chemistry.

Position: Professor at the Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology; Director of the Center for Computational and Data- Intensive Science and Engineering

Research interests: Application of IT and supercomputer technology in various fields of science and technology; artificial intelligence and machine learning technologies; Data-Intensive technology and the Internet of Things; automated systems for developing new bioactive compounds with the best pharmacodynamic and pharmacokinetic properties; Data-Intensive  technology and chemoinformatics; and supercomputer technology for modeling complex molecular systems, IoT and machine learning for automated medical diagnostic systems.

Career summary: In 1998, Maxim Fedorov graduated from the Physics Department of Voronezh State University (VSU), and started a postgraduate course at the Russian Academy of Sciences’ Institute for Theoretical and Experimental Biophysics (ITEB, Pushchino Scientific Center), where he earned a Ph.D. in Physics and Mathematics in 2002. After graduating, he held various positions in leading research and educational institutions in the Russian Federation (ITEB RAS, Kurchatov Research Center, Skoltech) and abroad (University College Dublin, Ireland; University of Cambridge, United Kingdom; Max Planck Society, Germany; Faculty of Sciences, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK).

Publications and reports at conferences
Maxim Fedorov has authored more than 100 publications in peer-reviewed domestic and foreign journals, and has given over 100 oral presentations at international conferences and seminars (mainly as a guest speaker).

Educational activities and training of science and technology personnel
While working abroad, Maxim Fedorov supervised 10 postgraduate studies (2004- 2016); the Ph.D. theses have been successfully defended at University College Dublin (Ireland), University of Duisburg-Essen (Germany) and University of Strathclyde in Glasgow (UK). He has supervised more than 30 master's and bachelor theses at several Russian and European universities of sciences at the University of Strathclyde (Faculty Board of Study) in 2014-2016. Currently, he is the head of the Data Science and the Information Technology and Engineering master’s programs at the Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology.

To speakers list

РУС | ENG
Прежние форумы » 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

БИОГРАФИЯ

Максим Федоров — Сколтех

Ученая степень: кандидат физико-математических наук, доктор химических наук.

Место работы и должность: Сколковский институт науки и технологий, профессор, директор Центра Науки, Инноваций и Образования по научным и инженерным вычислительным технологиям для задач с большими массивами данных

Область научных интересов: приложения информационных и суперкомпьютерных технологий в различных областях науки и техники; технологии искусственного интеллекта и машинного обучения; технологии больших данных и интернета вещей; автоматизированные системы для поиска новых биоактивных соединений с оптимальными фармакодинамическими и фармакокинетическими свойствами; технологии больших данных и молекулярная информатика; суперкомпьютерные технологии моделирования сложных молекулярных систем, технологии интернета вещей и машинного обучения для автоматизированных систем медицинской диагностики.

Краткое описание научной карьеры: В 1998 г. закончил физический факультет Воронежского Государственного Университета (ВГУ), после чего поступил в аспирантуру ИТЭБ РАН (Пущинский Научный Центр), где защитил кандидатскую диссертацию (к.ф.-м.н.) в 2002. По окончании аспирантуры занимал различные должности в ведущих исследовательских и образовательных организациях в РФ (ИТЭБ РАН, Исследовательский Центр им. Курчатова, Сколтех) и за рубежом  (University College Dublin (Дублинский Университет), Ирландия; University of Cambridge (Кэмбриджский Университет), Великобритания; Max Planck Society (Общество Макса Планка), Германия;  Faculty of Sciences (Отделение Естественных Наук), University of Strathclyde (Университет Стратклайд), Глазго, Великобритания).

Публикации и выступления на конференциях
Более 100  публикаций в рецензируемых отечественных и зарубежных журналах. Более 100 устных докладов на международных конференциях и семинарах (в основном в качестве приглашенного докладчика.

Участие в образовательной деятельности и подготовке научно- технических  кадров
Во время работы за рубежом – руководитель 10ти аспирантских работ (2004-2016); диссертации (PhD) успешно защищены в: University College Dublin (Ирландия), University of Duisburg-Essen (Германия) и University of Strathclyde in Glasgow (Великобритания). Осуществлял руководство более 30 магистерских и бакалаврских диссертаций в нескольких российских и европейских университетах Наук в Университете Стратклайда (Faculty Board of Study) в 2014‑2016 годах. В настоящий момент является руководителем  магистерской программы («Наука о Данных) и аспирантской программы («Информатика и Вычислительная Техника») в Сколковском институте науки и технологий.

К списку докладчиков