РУС | ENG
Previous Forums » 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

BIOGRAPHY

Sophie Shevardnadze — Russia Today

Sophie Shevardnadze is a TV and Radio Journalist, television and radio show host, op-ed writer and interviewer for Russia’s leading magazines and public figure in Europe and Russia

For the past five years, Sophie has hosted her own program SophieCo, on Russia’s English language network channel RT (Russia Today) interviewing prominent politicians and newsmakers from around the world.Sophie co-hosted two radio shows on Echo of Moscow and has hosted shows for Russia’s Chanel One.

Sophie also writes op-ed articles, columns and flagship interviews for Russia’s leading magazines and newspapers. She moderates various panels and public talks, all around the world, on various topics from politics to charity. Some of the venues include United Nation, the St.Petersburg Economic Forum, Eurasian Forum. Sophie has been a speaker at Harvard and Yale on matters of media and foreign relations.

She often conducts lectures, seminars and master classes on Journalism and Media. Sophie has been heavily involved with the philanthropic fund of Russia, VERA foundation with a focus on hospice care for both adults and children, and a Board Member of the Global Teachers Prize Academy and the Russian TV Academy.

Sophie was born in a political family, as a granddaughter of the last foreign minister of the Soviet Union and later president of Georgia, Edward Shevardnadze. Raised and educated between Tbilisi, Paris and New York, she is fluent in 5 languages (English, French, Russia, Georgian and conversant in Italian). She has earned her BA degree at Emerson College, and an MA degree from NYU in Broadcast Journalism.

To speakers list

РУС | ENG
Прежние форумы » 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

БИОГРАФИЯ

Софико Шеварднадзе — Russia Today

Софико Шеварднадзе – теле- и радиожурналистка, ведущая теле- и радиопрограмм, автор статей и интервьюер ведущих российских журналов и общественных деятелей в Европе и России.

Последние пять лет Софико ведет свою собственную программу «SophieCo» на российском англоязычном сетевом канале RT («Russia Today»), приглашая в студию видных политиков и ньюсмейкеров со всего мира. Софико также вела две программы на радио «Эхо Москвы» и ток-шоу на Первом канале.

Она пишет статьи, авторские материалы и интервью для ведущих российских журналов и газет; ведет различные публичные дискуссии по всему миру на самые разные темы – от политики до благотворительности – на таких площадках как Организация Объединенных Наций, Петербургский экономический форум, Евразийский форум; выступала в Гарварде и Йельском университете по вопросам СМИ и международных отношений.

Софико часто проводит лекции, семинары и мастер-классы по журналистике и медиа; принимает активное участие в деятельности благотворительного фонда помощи хосписам «Вера», который занимается поддержкой хосписов как для взрослых, так и для детей, а также является членом Совета Академии «Global Teacher Prize» и Российской академии телевидения.

Софико родилась в семье политиков. Внучка последнего министра иностранных дел Советского Союза, а затем президента Грузии Эдуарда Шеварднадзе, выросшая и получившая образование в Тбилиси, Париже и Нью-Йорке, она свободно говорит на пяти языках (английском, французском, русском, грузинском и итальянском). Софико получила степень бакалавра в Колледже Эмерсон и степень магистра телевидения и журналистики в Нью-Йоркском университете.

К списку докладчиков