РУС | ENG   
Previous Forums » 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

BIOGRAPHY

Wolfgang Kleinwaechter — University of Aarhus

Wolfgang Kleinwächter is a Professor Emeritus from the University of Aarhus where he was teaching a master course on Internet Policy and Regulation from 1997 – 2015. He was a Director on the ICANN Board (2013 – 2015) and a Special Ambassador of the NETMundial Initiative (2014 – 2016).

He is active in the field of transborder data flow and Internet Governance since the 1980s. He was involved in the making of ICANN and has participated – in various capacities – in more than 50 ICANN meetings. He served six years in the NomCom (2009/2010 as its chair) and two years in the GNSO Council (2011 – 2013), elected by the Non-Commercial Stakeholder Group (NCSG) where he is a member of the NCUC. He is also founder and chair of the ICANN Studienkreis, a high level multistakeholder network of experts and chair the Board of Medienstadt Leipzig e.V., a recognized At Large Structure under the ICANN Bylaws.

He was also involved from the very beginning in the preparation of the UN World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS). Since 2002 he was member of the WSIS Civil Society Bureau, he co-chaired the Internet Governance Caucus (IGC) and was appointed (in 2004) by UN Secretary General Kofi Annan as a member of the UN Working Group on Internet Governance (WGIG). Between 2006 and 2010 he served as Special Adviser to the Chair of the Internet Governance Forum (IGF), Nitin Desai. Until 2014 he chaired the IGF Dynamic Coalition on the Internet of Things (DC IOT).

He is a co-founder of the European Dialogue on Internet Governance (EURODIG), the Global Internet Governance Academic Network (GIGANET) and the Summer School on Internet Governance (SSIG). In the domain name industry he served in the Advisory Board of the dotmobi Registry, became an International Adviser to CNNIC, the Chinese ccTLD Registry and is a special Internet Governance adviser for DENIC, the German ccTLD Registry.

His research work includes more than 100 international publications, including 7 books. 

To program

РУС | ENG   
Прежние форумы » 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

БИОГРАФИЯ

Вольфанг Клейнвахтер — Орхусский университет

Почетный профессор Орхусского университета, где с 1997 по 2015 год преподавал в магистратуре по направлению «Интернет-политика и регулирование». Занимал посты директора Правления ICANN (2013-2015) и специального посла Инициативы NETMundial (2014 - 2016).

С 1980-х годов сфера его деятельности связана с вопросами межгосударственных информационных потоков и управления интернетом. Он принимал участие в создании ICANN; участвовал в более чем 50 конференциях ICANN. Шесть лет состоял в Номинационном комитете (NomCom) (в 2009-2010 – в качестве председателя) и два года (2011–2013) – в Совете Организации поддержки доменов общего пользования (GNSO), куда был избран Группой некоммерческих заинтересованных сторон (NCSG). Также является членом Группы интересов некоммерческих пользователей (NCUC), основателем и председателем ICANN Studienkreis: сети экспертов высокого уровня с участием многих заинтересованных сторон, и председателем Правления Medienstadt Leipzig e.V., организации с широкими полномочиями при ICANN.

Участвовал в подготовке Всемирной встречи на высшем уровне ООН по вопросам информационного общества (WSIS). С 2002 года состоял в Бюро гражданского общества ВВУИО, был сопредседателем Группы по управлению интернетом (IGC). В 2004 год Генеральным секретарем ООН Кофи Аннан назначил его одним из членов Рабочей группы ООН по управлению интернетом (WGIG). С 2006 по 2010 гг. занимал должность специального советника председателя Форума по управлению интернетом (IGF) Нитина Десая. До 2014 года возглавлял Оперативную рабочую группу по интернету вещей Форума по управлению интернетом (DC IOT).

Является соучредителем Европейского диалога по управлению интернетом (EURODIG), Академической сети по глобальному управлению интернетом (GIGANET) и Летней школы по управлению интернетом (SSIG). Что касается доменной индустрии, состоял в Консультативном совете регистратуры dotmobi, стал международным советником Сетевого информационного центра интернета Китая (CNNIC), регистратуры национального домена верхнего уровня Китая; является специальным советником по управлению интернетом в DENIC, регистратуры национального домена верхнего уровня Германии.

Его исследовательская деятельность включает более 100 международных публикаций, в том числе 7 книг.

К программе