РУС | ENG
Previous Forums » 2021 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

BIOGRAPHY

Diana Okremova — Legal Media Center

Director and co-founder of the Legal Media Center.

Diana Okremova is a journalist, director and co- founder of the Legal Media Center, a non-profit organization that provides legal protection and advice to journalists, conducts media research, promotes international principles for protecting freedom of speech and access to information and analyzes the state media funding system. The organization also protects and promotes digital rights, participates in the development of media legislation, and cooperates with journalism departments at universities in Kazakhstan.

Member of parliament and ministry working groups on access to information, regulation of the media and the internet, and personal data protection. Member of the Human Rights Expert Council under the Commissioner for Human Rights in Kazakhstan, member of the National Council of Stakeholders of the Ministry for Investment and Development, OSCE human rights expert. Lecturer in the course "The professional ethics of a journalist" at Kazakh State Law University.

Ms Okremova has extensive coaching experience in access to information, international standards for protecting freedom of speech, effective communications between government agencies and the media, and legal regulations governing the media sphere.

Co-author of the manuals “Legal framework and practice of blocking internet content in Kazakhstan,” “Hate speech in Kazakhstan: statistics, judicial practice, recommendations,” “Competent coverage of the human rights situation in Kazakhstan,” “Freedom of speech and intolerant vocabulary on the internet,” “A journalist’s legal security on the internet,” “Modern media law: National practice and international standards,” and “State funding for the press in Kazakhstan.”

To program

РУС | ENG
Прежние форумы » 2021 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010

БИОГРАФИЯ

Диана Окремова — Правовой медиа-центр

Директор и соучредитель Правового медиа-центра.

Диана Окремова – журналист, директор и соучредитель Правового медиа-центра, некоммерческой организации, которая предоставляет юридическую защиту и консультации журналистам, проводит исследования в области СМИ, продвигает международные принципы защиты свободы слова, доступа к информации и проводит анализ системы государственного финансирования СМИ. Также организация активно работает в сфере защиты и продвижения цифровых прав, участвует в разработке медиа-законодательства, сотрудничает с факультетами журналистики ВУЗов Казахстана.

Член рабочих групп в парламенте и министерствах по доступу к информации, регулированию СМИ, интернета, защиты персональных данных. Она является членом Экспертного совета по правам человека при Уполномоченном по правам человека в Казахстане, членом Национального совета заинтересованных сторон Министерства по инвестициям и развитию, экспертом ОБСЕ по правам человека. Преподаватель курса «профессиональная этика журналиста» в университете КазГЮУ.

Имеет богатый тренерский опыт в сфере доступа к информации, международных норм защиты свободы слова, эффективных коммуникаций между государственными органами и СМИ, правовых норм, регулирующих медиа- сферу.

Соавтор пособий «Правовые рамки и практика блокирования интернет-контента в Казахстане», "Язык ненависти в Казахстане: статистика судебная практика, рекомендации», «Грамотное освещение ситуации с правами человека в Казахстане», «Свобода слова и лексика нетерпимости в интернете», «Правовая безопасность журналиста в интернете», «Современное медиа-право: национальная практика и международные стандарты», «Государственное финансирование прессы в Казахстане».

К программе